Skip to content

Series: Session 8 – 4th Thursday ADA Talks 2024

This is the eighth of ten webinars held monthly in the 4th Thursday ADA Talks from January to October 2024.

Date: August 22, 2024

Time (1.5 hour): *note time*

10:00 – 11:30 am [Eastern] / 9:00 – 10:30 am [Central] / 8:00 – 9:30 am [Mountain] / 7:00 – 8:30 am [Pacific]

Speaker

Steve Gordon
U.S. Department of Justice (DOJ) Attorney,
Eastern District of Virginia

In This Webinar

The presentation will provide an overview and resources for effective communication in health care.

Webinar Format

  • We use Zoom for our virtual platform.
  • Audio is provided through the virtual platform or by phone.
  • Real-time captioning and American Sign Language (ASL) interpreting available during the webinar.
  • The webinar will be recorded for archival purposes.

REGISTER

Complete the online form:
REGISTER: 4th Thursday ADA Talks 2024
or use the link: https://bit.ly/4th-thursday-ada-talks-2024


Materials and Certificate

Certificate of Participation

For this webinar to receive credit:

  • You must be registered and complete the Post Test Eval.
  • You must attend the entire session (live or archive). Attendance will be verified.

Presentation

A handout of the presentation will be available the day before the webinar.

Recording and Post Test Eval

Unable to join on the day of the webinar?
A captioned archive recording and the link to the Post Test Eval with Certificate will be available in 7-10 business days after the webinar.